- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img
HomePoliticsBuhari Signs 16 Constitution Amendment Bills into Law.

Buhari Signs 16 Constitution Amendment Bills into Law.

- Advertisement -spot_img


President Muhammadu Buhari has signed 16 constitution alteration bills and three others into law.

A statement by Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters Senate, Babajide Omoworare noted that constitution amendment bills include, the one on financial independence of State Houses of Assembly and State Judiciary.

Following the signing of the amendment, the state Houses of Assembly and judiciary have now been granted financial autonomy after years of demand.

In the new arrangement, railways had been moved from the exclusive legislative list to the concurrent list.

This implies that both the Federal Government will henceforth act or intervene on issues relating to the railways but the former overrides.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here