- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img

Warning: number_format() expects parameter 1 to be float, string given in /home/matrixli/public_html/wp-content/plugins/td-social-counter/shortcode/td_block_social_counter.php on line 1102
HomePoliticsKwara governor dissolves cabinet

Kwara governor dissolves cabinet

- Advertisement -spot_img

By Celestine Ajayi 

Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara has dissolved the state executive council with effect from Dec. 31, 2020.

The dissolution of the cabinet is contained in a statement signed the Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the governor on Monday in Ilorin.

The 16-member cabinet was inaugurated by Gov. AbdulRazaq on Dec. 14, 2019.

The cabinet is made up of nine women and six males.

“His Excellency especially commends the Honourable cabinet members for their contributions to the development of the state while also wishing them the best in their future endeavours,” Ajakaye said.

The governor added that the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Prof. Mamman Sabah Jubril, was retained.

The governor directed the former cabinet members to hand over to the most senior officers in their respective ministries.

The out gone cabinet also had the youngest commissioner, Ms Joana Kolo.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here